ABOUT US

i

Mission Statement

“Kansas City Regional Simulation Association is a non‐profit, membership‐supported alliance representing all educational and training disciplines in the Kansas City region that serves to increase each member’s mastery of immersive, participatory and experiential educational and training techniques in healthcare.”

Vision Statement

“To create a culture of safety, sensitivity, mutual respect and life‐long learning by sharing resources and expertise that allows the alliance to accomplish together what no one member can do alone.”

Benefits of Membership

  • Paid Registration  for the KCRSA Bi-Annual Meetings
  • Access to KCRSA Website
  • Resources Sharing
  • Research and Presentations
  • Collaboration Opportunities
  • Grant Opportunities
  • Scenario Depository
  • Special interest groups

Join KCRSA for a nominal fee of $25/yr

Steering Committee Members

Jon Batenhorst, MED-ACT

jbatenhorst@jocoems.org

Kathy Carver, JCCC

kcarver@jccc.edu

Sheri Daugherty, Childrens Mercy

sdaugherty@cmh.edu

Emily Hillman, UMKC

Emily.Hillman@tmcmed.org 

Diane Karius, KCU

dkarius@kcumb.edu 

Carla Sabus, KU ZIEL

csabus@kumc.edu

Vanessa Schott, KU ZIEL

vschott@kumc.edu

Leslie Smith, Advent Health

leslie.smith@adventhealth.com 

Melanie Stroda, University of Saint Mary

melanie.stroda@stmary.edu

David Zamierowski

davezam1@aol.com

 

Alliance Member Organization

Committee Chair Email
Standardized Patients Julie Mack jmack@kumc.edu
Technology Operations Tim Laughlin tlaughli@jccc.edu

Support your professional development by joining this new and growing field of education.

Support your professional development, share resources and build the Kansas City simulation community.