About Us

i

Mission Statement

“Kansas City Regional Simulation Association is a non‐profit, membership‐supported alliance representing all educational and training disciplines in the Kansas City region that serves to increase each member’s mastery of immersive, participatory and experiential educational and training techniques in healthcare.”

Vision Statement

“To create a culture of safety, sensitivity, mutual respect and life‐long learning by sharing resources and expertise that allows the alliance to accomplish together what no one member can do alone.”

Benefits of Membership

  • Paid Registration  for the KCRSA Bi-Annual Meetings
  • Access to KCRSA Website
  • Resources Sharing
  • Research and Presentations
  • Collaboration Opportunities
  • Grant Opportunities
  • Scenario Depository
  • Special interest groups

Join KCRSA for a nominal fee of $25/yr

Steering Committee Members

 

Todd Geringer, MCC

Todd.Geringer@mcckc.edu

 

Liz Santander, MCC

Liz.Santander@mcckc.edu

 

LaDonna Campbell

LCampbell@kcumb.edu

 

Kathy Carver, JCCC

kcarver@jccc.edu

 

Kristy Johnston, KUMC

kjohnston3@kumc.edu

 

Cindy Bradley, UCM

cbradley@ucmo.edu

 

Diane Karius, KCU

dkarius@kcumb.edu

 

Kathy Marian, KUMC

kmarian@kumc.edu

 

David Zamierowski

davezam1@aol.com

Alliance Member Organization

Committee Chair Email
Assessment Jessica Kalender-Rich jkalender@kumc.edu
Communication Diane Karius dkarius@kcumb.edu
Faculty Development Bob Weatherly rweatherly@cmh.edu
Tobey Stosberg tobey.stosberg@researchcollege.edu
IPE Kristy Johnston kjohnston3@kumc.edu
Resources David Vodonick dvodonick@kc.rr.com
Standardized Patients Julie Mack jmack@kumc.edu
Technology Operations Tim Laughlin tlaughli@jccc.edu
Transition to Practice Bree Fallon Briannefallon@gmail.com
Patient Safety Emily Hillman emily.hillman@tmcmed.org
Research Cindy Bradley cbradley@ucmo.edu

Support your professional development by joining this new and growing field of education.

 

Support your professional development, share resources and build the Kansas City simulation community.